They are not you
You are beautifully unique
You are perfectly beautiful
All others fall far short
I am not in love with them
Only you

~~~

so many years without
so many years of drought
love waits for the poet
the poet waits for her
she waits for love
what’s one more tomorrow?

~~~

do you feel it?
senses swirling
storm rises from within
the magic in a crescent moon
passion fallen to earth
who cares don’t stop

~~~

I remember tomorrow
Just like it was yesterday
Is there a smile
Behind my mask?
Is there life
In the fallen leaves?
Are there anymore words?

~~~

Blue shadows
of autumn trees
sway into delicate
lace patterns
Questioning
My breath barely restored
A sigh escapes my lips
Only sorrow now

~~~

You make my happiness a reality
You make me want to dance forever
Your music plays on in my mind
I will dance forever
Filled with you